The company Ukrimport took part in the 10th All-Ukrainian Sommelier Contest as a partner and participant.

On October 21, 2012, in Kiev, in the concert hall “FreeDom” (134, Frunze str.) the 10th All-Ukrainian Sommelier Contest “Ukrainian Sommelier 2012” took place, the main purpose of which was to determine best sommelier experts of Ukraine for 2011-2012. The contest was organized by the School of Sommeliers “Master Class” and the All-Ukrainian Association of Winemakers and Sommeliers. One of the sponsors of the event was AO winemaking plant “Cricova”.

The purpose of the comtest: Defining the best sommelier experts of Ukraine for 2011-2012. The contest participants were masters of their craft – sommeliers, representatives of wineries, wine boutiques, experts in wines and other drinks, waiters, bartenders, managers, catering managers. Also it was attended by guests representing business, political elite, diplomats and journalists.

The contest, the tasks of which included not only theoretical and practical assignments, but also creative ones, designed to reveal the unique personality of the sommelier and its purpose in the profession, pointed out an employee of the company Ukrimport – Zhanna Kunizheva, who took the 3rd place and totally charmed the guests and contestants by combination of professionalism and personal charm.

The priority task of Ukrimport is developing the culture of wine and alcoholic beverages, which is directly linked with the function of a sommelier. That is why our company has been actively and successfully participating in such highly proficient events.
 

 

 

 

Golden autumn with CAMUS…

Golden autumn with CAMUS…

With the approach of cold weather, we always try to surround ourselves with warmth, comfort: buy warm clothes, kindle the fireplace, find the woolen blanket put away for summer, drink hot tea or coffee, and in the good company, one can warm the soul and body with a glass of good cognac, and even better if it is French.
In the variety of alcoholic beverages, it is hard to find decent ones. Tasting will help! That is why the leading importer of alcoholic beverages in Ukraine – the company “UkrimportKV” together with the cognac house CAMUS initiated the presentation/tasting of similar-tasting French cognacs, as well as brandies and whiskeys as requested by the cognac house.
The tasting was held in a cozy restaurant “Rakhat-Lukum” for representatives of trade, retail trade, sommeliers of restaurants and boutiques of Donetsk.
In the first part of the tasting, the brand ambassador of CAMUS Aleksandr Ageyev presented a cognac series Elegance with the positions VS, VSOP and XO to the guests. Sommeliers appreciated lightness and fruitiness of VS, and VSOP caused a storm of emotion and praise for the quality of the cognac in this category. They found floral and fruity notes, grapefruit and almond hints, they also noted a subtle and balanced palate, soft and harmonious.
As for XO, the guests appreciated its complex, interesting composition of palate and aroma, in which there was balance between floral and fruity notes, hints of nuts and vanilla, long and spicy finish.
However, the evening has its surprises. The highlight of the tasting was surely the position Josephine of the CAMUS series, unique in the world of cognacs. We all know the Napoleon cognacs that have been produced for a long time by each cognac house in France (including CAMUS). But is there a person who does not know about the beloved woman of Napoleon?! This cognac is a great example of the brilliance of the Camus family and the experience to create blends with unique taste properties, by assembling the best Eau de Vie. The new cognac is very light, with a predominance of floral notes in the aroma and a pleasant sweet taste. Its creation reflects the peculiarities of women’s taste, both organoleptic and aesthetic. The last ones have been realized in an elegant bottle, illustrated by the work of the world famous artist of the modernist style – Alphonse Mucha.
However, the result of the tasting is ambigous. Many evaluated the Josephine cognac as a fairly rich, interesting and complex, simply unique one which will appeal to a woman, as well as a man.
The climax and bright conclusion to the “cognac” part of the tasting was another unique specimen – CamusBorderies (LimitedEdition), as we know, Camus is the largest owner of vineyards in the best appellasone of the province Charente-Borderies and it produces cognacs with the addition of Borderies alcohols, as well as a limited number of 100%-cognac from Borderies. The subtle floral flavor combining the amazing aromatic palette with rich, creamy structure, subtle hint of spices and fruit and a gorgeous, long finish with hints of fresh pastries and spices, have conquered the guests of the evening and left incredible impressions in their memories.
Perhaps, at this stage one should have said: “Now, this is the end of our presentation...”. But no, we promised lots of surprises. After a short pause and public discussion of the presentation, full of wonderful surprises, the guests participated in the second part – brandies. Of course, brandy tasting after the French cognac tasting is a very bold move, but the company “UkrimportKV” decided to go for this experiment, being firmly confident in the quality of French brandies produced as ordered by the cognac house CAMUS. And it was right!
The first specimen is ChatelleNapoleon – the French brand with a rich history, founded in 1828. Created in France, aged in small oak barrels. The blend expert is Patrick Leger – the creator of legendary Camus blends. Sommeliers evaluated this specimen as brandy with a bright and distinctive palate which is rich with wood hints thanks to ageing in small oak barrels and appreciate the great fruity aroma with hints of nuts.
The second specimen, BoncourtXO, is an assemblage of the best cognac spirits, aged in oak barrels carefully maintained by the cellar expert for the development of its rich, complex flavor and a gentle nature. It has a deep red color with amber gleams, gives a rich flavor of praline and dried fruit, as well as wood hints. The palate of the brandy is smooth and round, with a perfect balance of sweet, fruity and bright oak hints; long and elegant finish.
The culmination of the evening was the Scotch whiskey GlenEllis, produced as ordered by the cognac house CAMUS. Despite the fact that this whiskey is a blend, sommeliers and guests of the evening were pleasantly surprised by its softness and how smoky and woody tones with light hints of peat smoothly transit to floral and fruity hints, which are quite rare in the palate and aroma of Scottish whiskeys.
And here is the coffee! The 3C rule – Cognac, Cheese, Coffee! Everything went great! Just Cigars were missing to complete the 4C, but it is an occasion to meet again...
“It’s great that we are all gathered here today...”, as sung in the famous Russin song. These are the words with which the guests left... Other words are just unnecessary...

The climax and bright conclusion to the “cognac” part of the tasting was another unique specimen – CamusBorderies (LimitedEdition), as we know, Camus is the largest owner of vineyards in the best appellasone of the province Charente-Borderies and it produces cognacs with the addition of Borderies alcohols, as well as a limited number of 100%-cognac from Borderies. The subtle floral flavor combining the amazing aromatic palette with rich, creamy structure, subtle hint of spices and fruit and a gorgeous, long finish with hints of fresh pastries and spices, have conquered the guests of the evening and left incredible impressions in their memories.
Perhaps, at this stage one should have said: “Now, this is the end of our presentation...”. But no, we promised lots of surprises. After a short pause and public discussion of the presentation, full of wonderful surprises, the guests participated in the second part – brandies. Of course, brandy tasting after the French cognac tasting is a very bold move, but the company “UkrimportKV” decided to go for this experiment, being firmly confident in the quality of French brandies produced as ordered by the cognac house CAMUS. And it was right!
The first specimen is ChatelleNapoleon – the French brand with a rich history, founded in 1828. Created in France, aged in small oak barrels. The blend expert is Patrick Leger – the creator of legendary Camus blends. Sommeliers evaluated this specimen as brandy with a bright and distinctive palate which is rich with wood hints thanks to ageing in small oak barrels and appreciate the great fruity aroma with hints of nuts.
The second specimen, BoncourtXO, is an assemblage of the best cognac spirits, aged in oak barrels carefully maintained by the cellar expert for the development of its rich, complex flavor and a gentle nature. It has a deep red color with amber gleams, gives a rich flavor of praline and dried fruit, as well as wood hints. The palate of the brandy is smooth and round, with a perfect balance of sweet, fruity and bright oak hints; long and elegant finish.
The culmination of the evening was the Scotch whiskey GlenEllis, produced as ordered by the cognac house CAMUS. Despite the fact that this whiskey is a blend, sommeliers and guests of the evening were pleasantly surprised by its softness and how smoky and woody tones with light hints of peat smoothly transit to floral and fruity hints, which are quite rare in the palate and aroma of Scottish whiskeys.
And here is the coffee! The 3C rule – Cognac, Cheese, Coffee! Everything went great! Just Cigars were missing to complete the 4C, but it is an occasion to meet again...
“It’s great that we are all gathered here today...”, as sung in the famous Russin song. These are the words with which the guests left... Other words are just unnecessary...
 

Tasting of French wines, which "Ukrimport KV" company introduces to Ukrainians

The cozy restaurant Mare Azzuro held a tasting of the French wine series introduced by the Ukrainian company “Ukrimport KV”
At this summertime period of the year, all fans of good wines have a sharp question regarding choosing a perfect summer wine. Some make emphasis on its thirst-quenching properties, some focuse on the richness of aroma and taste, others believe that first of all the wine should be very delicate and go well with summer dishes – light vegetable and fruit salads, seafood salads , grilled vegetables, baked fish and tender poultry. But is there a perfect summer wine, which will combine the lightness, richness and depth of the palate and excellent delicacy? This can be found only by trying and tasting. Experts of the company “Ukrimport KV” conducted a tasting/presentation of the French wine series from manufacturers Gitton Pere & Fils (Loire Valley) and Loron & Fils (Burgundy). Wines of these manufacturers rarely participate in tastings in our area, so they drew special attention from the sommeliers invited by us.
The first wines to be presented at the tasting were the wines of the organic household Gitton Pere & Fils. This is a family-type winery (the staff is just 10 people!), which has been producing wine for several generations. The vineyards of the household are located on the prominent soils of the villages of Sancerre and Menetreol – silicon, as well as different types of chalk soils. The unique terroir gives the Gitton family a possibility to produce wines with sharp freshness, energy, and good tartness. At the tasting at the restaurant “Mare Azzuro” the best wines of the household – white wine Sancerre Bl “Domaine” 2010 and rose Sancerre Rosé “Les Romains” 2010 – were presented. Sancerre is made from selected sauvignon blanc vines.
The wine Sancerre Rosé “Les Romains” 2010 was called a great summer wine option by the sommeliers. It has a delicate aroma of red fruit (chopped strawberries, currants) and it can easily and pleasantly quench your thirst or it can be combined with light summer salads with the minimum amount of spices.
The wine Pouilly Fume Joanne d'Orion 2008 is an elegant, beautiful expression of old Pouilly Fumé vines. The aroma of the wine contains notes of acacia, rose, wild flowers, spices. The palate of the wine is “spiced” with exotic notes, there were deifinitely floral notes in it.

During the second part of the tasting, the wines of the Burgundy manufacturer Loron & Fils were presented. Founded in 1821, the wine house Loron & Fils is one of the oldest family companies in Burgundy and Beaujolais. Today the Loron house is run by the 6th generation led by Xavier Barber. One can only imagine how powerful the traditions are in wine shops of the family winery! Chablis 2010 revealed in glasses their bright aromas – an interesting and enjoyable interweaving of lemon, apple and mineral notes. Sommeliers evaluated the wine as a typical, accurate and pleasant Chablis, which can be enjoyed solo or with seafood, grilled fish or cheese.

Компания "Укримпорт" приняла участие в X Всеукраинском Конкурсе сомелье.

21 октября 2012 года в г. Киев, в Концерт холле «FreeДом» (ул. Фрунзе, 134) состоялся X Всеукраинский Конкурс сомелье «Украинский сомелье-2012», основной целью которого было определение лучших специалистов-сомелье Украины за 2011-2012 гг. Конкурс был организован школой сомелье компании «Мастер-Класс», а также Всеукраинской Ассоциацией виноделов и сомелье. Одним из спонсоров мероприятия выступил АО Комбинат Cricova.

В конкурсе учувствовали профессионалы своего дела – сомелье, представители винодельческих компаний, винных бутиков, специалисты по винам и другим напиткам, официанты, бармены, администраторы, менеджеры ресторанного бизнеса. К тому же присутствовали гости, представляющие бизнес, политическую элиту, дипломаты и журналисты.

По итогам конкурса, среди заданий которого были не только теоретические и практические задания, но и творческие, призванные раскрыть уникальную личность сомелье и его предназначение в профессии, была отмечена сотрудник компании "Укримпорт" - Жанна Кунижева, занявшая 3 место и очаровавшая гостей и конкурсантов сочетанием профессионализма и личного обаяния.

Приоритетной задачей компании "Укримпорт" является развитие культуры вина и алкогольных напитков, что непосредственным образом связано с функцией сомелье. Именно поэтому наша компания активно приминает достойное участие в подобных высококлассных мероприятиях.

Золотая осень CAMUS…

Золотая осень CAMUS…

С приближением холодов мы всегда стараемся окружить себя теплом, уютом: приобрести теплые вещи, разжечь камин, найти спрятанный на лето шерстяной плед, выпить горячий чай, кофе, а в приятной компании можно согреть душу и тело бокалом хорошего коньяка, а лучше – настоящего французского.

В многообразии алкогольных напитков сложно найти действительно достойные. Поможет дегустация! Именно поэтому ведущий импортер алкогольных напитков в Украине – компания "Укримпорт" совместно с коньячным домом CAMUS инициировала проведение презентации-дегустации одноименных французских коньяков, а также бренди и виски по заказу коньячного дома. 

В первой части дегустации бренд-амбассадор компании CAMUS Александр Агеев представил гостям линейку коньяков Elegance с позициями VS, VSOP и XO. Сомелье по достоинству оценили легкость и фруктовость VS, а VSOP вызвала бурю эмоций и похвал благодаря качеству коньяка в данной категории. Находили цветочные и фруктовые ноты, оттенки грейпфрута и миндаля, отметили также утонченный и сбалансированный вкус, мягкий, гармоничный. XO по мнению гостей выступил с сложной, интересной композицией вкуса и аромата, в котором присутствовали баланс между цветочными и фруктовыми нотами, оттенки орехов и ванили, длительное, пряное послевкусие.

Вечер не обошелся без сюрпризов. Изюминкой дегустации можно было смело считать уникальную в мире коньяков позицию Josephine из линейки CAMUS. Всем нам хорошо известны коньяки Napoleon, которые производятся с давних времен каждым коньячным домом во Франции (в том числе CAMUS). Но кто не знает о самой любимой женщине Наполеона?! Этот коньяк является замечательным примером проницательности семьи Камю и опыта создания купажей с уникальными характеристиками, путем ассемблирования лучших О-Де-Ви. Новый коньяк получился очень легким, с преобладанием цветочных нот в аромате и приятной сладостью во вкусе. При его создании учитывались особенности женского вкуса, как органолептические, так и эстетические. Воплощением последних стала элегантная бутылка, иллюстрированная работой всемирно знаменитого художника эпохи модерн - Альфонса Муха (Alphonse Mucha).
Результат дегустации был неоднозначным. Многие оценили коньяк Josephine, как довольно насыщенный, интересный и сложный, одним словом уникальный, который понравится, как женщине, так и мужчине.

Кульминацией и ярким завершением «коньячной» части дегустации выступил еще один уникальный образец – Camus Borderies (Limited Edition), как известно, Camus является крупнейшим владельцем виноградников в лучшем аппелласьоне провинции Шаранта – Бордери, и производит как коньяки с добавлением спиртов Бордери, так и лимитированное количество 100%-го коньяка из Бордери. Тонкий цветочный букет, сочетающий в себе поразительную ароматическую палитру с богатой, кремовой текстурой, тонким намеком на специи и фрукты и великолепным, долгим послевкусием с оттенками свежей выпечки и пряностей, покорили гостей вечера и оставили в памяти непередаваемые впечатления.

Наверное, на этом этапе следовало бы сказать: «Вот и подошла к концу наша презентация…». Но нет, мы же обещали немало сюрпризов. После небольшой паузы и всеобщего обсуждения презентации, полной неожиданностей и приятных сюрпризов, гостей ждала вторая часть – бренди. Конечно, дегустация бренди, после дегустации французских коньяков – это очень смелый шаг, но компания «Укримпорт» решила пойти на данный эксперимент, будучи твердо уверенной в качестве французского бренди, произведенного по заказу коньячного дома CAMUS. И не ошиблась!

Первый образец Chatelle Napoleon - французский бренд с богатой историей, основанный в 1828 г. Создан во Франции, выдерживается в дубовых бочках малого размера. Мастером купажа является Патрик Лежэ-создатель легендарных купажей Camus.Сомелье оценили данный образец как бренди с ярким и характерным вкусом, который богат древесными оттенками благодаря выдержке в маленьких дубовых бочках, а также оценили прекрасный фруктовый аромат с ореховыми нотами.

Второй образец Boncourt XO представляет собой ассамбляж из лучших коньячных спиртов, которые были выдержаны в дубовых бочках под бережным уходом мастера погреба для разработки его богатого, сложного вкуса и мягкого характера. Обладает глубоким цветом красного дерева с янтарными отблесками, дарит богатый букет пралине и сухофруктов, а также древесные ноты. Вкус бренди ровный и округлый, с прекрасным балансом сладких, фруктовых и ярких дубовых нот; долгое и элегантное послевкусие.

Завершением вечера был Шотландский виски Glen Ellis, произведенный по заказу коньячного дома CAMUS. Не смотря на то, что данный виски является блендом, сомелье и гостей вечера он приятно удивил своей мягкостью и тем, как дымные и древесные тона, с легкими торфяными нотками, плавно переходят в цветочные и фруктовые, что достаточно редко встречается во вкусе и аромате виски из Шотландии.
А вот и кофе! Правило 3С – Cognac, Cheese, Coffee! Все удалось! Для 4С не хватило только Cigars, но это повод для следующей встречи…
«Как здорово, что все мы здесь сегодня собрались…» - поется в известной каждому песне. Именно с этими словами уходили гости… Другие слова излишни…

Дегустация линейки французских вин, с которыми украинцев знакомит компания "Укримпорт"

В уютном ресторане "Mare Azzuro" прошла дегустация линейки французских вин, с которыми украинцев знакомит компания "Укримпорт".

В эту летнюю пору перед всеми почитателями хороших вин остро встал вопрос выбора идеального летнего вина. Кто-то делает акцент на его жаждоутоляющих свойствах, кто-то ставит во главу угла богатств аромата и вкуса, треть считают, что такое вино должно быть в первую очередь очень гастрономичным и гармонировать с летними блюдами – легкими овощными и фруктовыми салатами, салатами из морепродуктов, овощами гриль, запеченной рыбой и нежным мясом птицы. Но есть ли идеальное летнее вино, которое совместит в себе легкость, богатство и глубину вкуса, а также отличную гастрономичность? Это можно узнать только путем проб и дегустаций. Специалисты компании "Укримпорт" провели дегустацию-презентацию линейки французских вин от производителей Gitton Pere & Fils (Долина Луары) и Loron & Fils (Бургундия). Вина данных производителей редко становятся фигурантами дегустаций в наших краях, поэтому к ним было обращено особое внимание приглашенных нами сомелье.

Первыми на дегустации были представлены вина органического хозяйства Gitton Pere & Fils. Это винодельня семейного типа (штат – всего 10 человек!), которая производит вино уже несколько поколений. Виноградники хозяйства расположены на выдающихся почвах сел Сансер и Менетреол – кремниевых, а также различного вида меловых. Исключительный терруар дает возможность семье Життон производить вина с пронзительной свежестью, энергией и хорошей кислотностью. На дегустации в ресторане "Mare Azzuro" были представлены лучшие вина хозяйства – белое вино Sancerre Bl Domaine 2010 и розовое Sancerre Rosé Les Romains 2010. Первое вино Сансер произведено из отборных плодов виноградных лоз Совиньон Блан.

Вино Sancerre Rosé Les Romains 2010 было названо сомелье прекрасным вариантом летнего вина. Оно обладает тонким ароматом красных фруктов (измельченных клубники, смородины) и им легко и приятно можно утолить жажду или сочетать с легкими летними салатами с минимумом специй.

Вино Pouilly Fume Joanne d'Orion 2008 – это элегантное, красивое выражение старой виноградной лозы Пуйи Фюме. В аромате вина были слышны ноты акаций, розы, полевых цветов, специй. Вкус вина «приправлен» экзотическими нотками, в нем явственно чувствовались цветочные ноты.

Во второй части дегустации были представлены вина бургундского производителя Loron & Fils. Основанный в 1821 году винный дом Loron & Fils – это одна из старейших семейных компаний в Бургундии и Божоле. Сегодня домом Лорон управляет уже 6-е поколение во главе с Кзавьером Барбе. Можно только себе представить, какая сила традиций царит в винных цехах семейной винодельни! Вино Chablis 2010 раскрылось в бокалах яркими ароматами – интересное и приятное переплетение лимонных, яблочных, минеральных ноток. Сомелье оценили вино, как типичное, правильное и приятное Шабли, которым можно наслаждаться solo или сочетать с морепродуктами, рыбой на гриле или сыром.

Вино Pouilly Fuisse 2010 получило хорошие отзывы наших сомелье и приз зрительских симпатий от гостей дегустации. Свежее, фруктовое, минеральное вино, менее строгое, чем Шабли, но такое же богатое в аромате и во вкусе. Гости наградили данное вино титулом «самое «красивое» вино дегустации».