«Shumi»

«Shumi»

Pick up a drink
Category
Country
Select
Type
Select
Capacity
Select
Classification
Select
Color
Select
Grape Variety
Select
Vintage
Select

«Shumi» «Shumi»

The wine company Schumiis one of the leading manufacturers of high-quality luxury Georgian wines, the motto of which is “IMPECCABLE QUALITY – FAITH IN TRADITIONS”.
The plant was founded in 2001. The name for the plant Schumi is not accidental. In Ancient Georgia,the word “SHUMI” meant “REAL, UNDILUTED WINE”.
The symbol of the wine company is GRIFFIN – a mythical creature with the body of a lion and the wings of a bird. According to ancient legend, it was the griffin who brought people that first bunch of grapes, from which then the vineyards started growing in the world.

 

The plant Schumiwith the capacity of 2.5-3 million bottles of wine a year is located in Tsinandali – the major center of winemaking in Georgia. Its main advantage – a complete, closed production cycle – growing, harvesting (from own vineyards) and processing of grapes, wine production, bottling and sale in the world market. For its wines, the company uses only its own grapes grown in vineyards located in all Georgian microzones:Ojaleshi, Mukuzani, Tsinandali, Kindzmarauli, Gurdzhuani, Khvanchkara, Vazisubani, Akhasheni, Napareuli.
The employees of the winery are experts led by renowned winemaker BichikoKumsiashvili, who had been the chief winemaker at wineriesAkura,Tsinandali and Telavi since 1966, and since 2001 he has been working at the winery Schumi.

AWARDS of the winery Schumi:
“PRODEXPO-2002”: Saperavi – gold medal, Kindzmarauli – silver medal, Tsinandali–bronze medal.
“Yalta. Golden Griffin-2002”: Khorheli – gold medal, Schumi Wine (red) – gold medal, Mukuzani– gold medal, Schumi Wine (white) – silver medal, brandyIori KVVK – gold medal .
In December 2002, in Georgia – in Tsinandali, a tasting contest of Georgian wines was held, where the medals were awarded to: Schumi Wine (white) – bronzemedal, Mukuzani – bronze medal, Saperavi – silvermedal, Tvishi – goldmedal, Schumi Wine(red) – goldmedal, Akhasheni – silvermedal. Brandy Iori – Three Stars and Iori–Five Stars– bronze medal, Iori–Four Stars–silver medal.
On May 13, 2006, Georgian National Wine Competition –“Georgia – Cradle of Wine” took place: silver medal – Schumi, dry white; diploma “Wine of the Highest Quality” – Saperavi, Mukuzani and Kindzmarauli; diploma “Chachaof the HighestQuality” – Special Kakhetian Chacha.

High-quality and and controlled by origin wine
Premium wine Iberiulli
Categories

Shumi

Shumi

Грузия Грузия
Подобрать напиток
Категория
Страна
Выберите
Производитель
Тип
Выберите
Емкость
Выберите
Классификация
Выберите
Сорт винограда
Выберите
Цвет
Выберите
Год урожая
Выберите

Shumi Shumi

Винная компания «Шуми» - одна из лидирующих производителей высококачественных элитных грузинских вин, девиз которой – «БЕЗУПРЕЧНОЕ КАЧЕСТВО - ВЕРНОСТЬ ТРАДИЦИЯМ».
Завод основан 2001 году. Название для завода Шуми выбрано не случайно. Само слово «ШУМИ» в Древней Грузии означало «НАСТОЯЩЕЕ, НЕРАЗБАВЛЕННОЕ ВИНО».
Символом винной компании выбран ГРИФОН - мифическое существо с телом льва и крыльями птицы. Согласно древней легенде, именно грифон принес людям ту первую гроздь винограда, из которой затем стали разводить виноградники на Земле.


Завод компании «Шуми» мощностью 2,5 - 3 млн. бутылок вина в год находится в Цинандали - главном центре виноделия Грузии. Главное его преимущество – это полный, замкнутый цикл производства - выращивание, сбор (с собственных виноградников) и переработка винограда, производство вина, розлив его в бутылки и реализация на мировом рынке. Для своих вин компания использует только собственный виноград, выращенный на виноградниках, расположенных во всех микрозонах Грузии: Оджалеши, Мукузани, Цинандали, Киндзмараули, Гурджуани, Хванчкара, Вазисубани, Ахашени, Напареули.
На винном заводе компании работают профессионалы во главе с известным виноделом Бичико Кумсиашвили, который с 1966 года был главным виноделом на винных заводах Акура, Цинандали и Телави, а с 2001 года работает на винзаводе компании «Шуми».

НАГРАДЫ винной компании «Шуми»:
«ПРОДЭКСПО-2002»: «Саперави» - золотая медаль, «Киндзмараули» - серебряная медаль, «Цинандали» - бронзовая медаль.
«Ялта. Золотой Грифон – 2002»: «Хорхели» - золотая медаль, «Шуми Вино» (красное) - золотая медаль, «Мукузани» - золотая медаль, «Шуми Вино» (белое) - серебряная медаль, коньяк «Иори» КВВК – золотая медаль.
В декабре 2002 года в Грузии – в Цинандали была проведена дегустация-конкурс грузинских вин, где медалями были награждены: «Шуми Вино» (белое) - бронзовая медаль, «Мукузани» - бронзовая медаль, «Саперави» - серебряная медаль, «Твиши» - золотая медаль, «Шуми Вино» (красное) - золотая медаль, «Ахашени» - серебрянная медаль. Бренди - «Иори – три звездочки» и «Иори – пять звездочек» - бронзовые медали, «Иори – четыре звездочки» - серебряная медаль.
13 мая 2006 года состоялся Грузинский Национальный конкурс вина – «Грузия - колыбель вина»: Серебряная медаль - «Шуми», сухое белое; Диплом «Вино высшего качества» - «Саперави», «Мукузани» и «Киндзмараули»; Диплом «Чача высшего качества» - «Кахетинская Чача Особая».

Вино высококачественное и контролируемое по происхождению
Вино премиум класса Iberiulli
Категории